Thursday, June 30, 2011

#27

I had band this morning and we didn't march, which means we worked on music. not as fun, but definitely less tiring
We ended up all frustrated because the music is rather tricky. so then i came home and mopped and swept, not in that order xD and helped my dad move mom's peinador to my room. and now i'm waiting for mom to tellme we're gonna go shopping(:

enjoy(:



I like them(: haha

#26

Kool-aid Man! (:
I worked today(: with the Kool-aid man! i walked him around the new commissary at Ft. Bliss for $70 bucks all day(:
yupp. but man, it was tiring! and then i came home and mom and me moved her furniture to my empty room (now not empty) so we can start the tile in her room(:
i'm crazy tired. hurray for sleep(:

this is yesterdays blog. cuz blogger wasn't working! :p

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

#25

I was having a good day, besides the killer heat.
until  I asked mom if Laura could come over and heres out convo.:
-mahh puede venir laura?
~its late a que horas se va?
-like at 10
~okay. but you didn't sweep and mop
-yes i did.
~well no because i'm on the phone. so that you don't interrupt anymore.

really?? she had already said yes! wth..

Monday, June 27, 2011

#24

so today dad and me finished putting tile in my room (: hurrah! now we've just gotte put the grout, which is the colored stuff between the tiles, and move my furniture back in, hurrah!


idk what happened to the picture :p either its my phone, or something happened when i sent it :p
 and this is Elizabeth(: I've had her for a year now :p i found her in my backyard.... in my dog's mouth.

#23

oops... I didn't blog yesterday xD

Saturday, June 25, 2011

#22

I helped my dad in my room again with the tile today. we actually did a lot today, makes sense 'cause we worked most of the day :p haha
now we're just gonna watch the Mexico v. USA gmae(:

#21

So this morning my dad and me did some work on putting tile in my bedroom and then when dad had to leave for school I was watching a movie, but Laura called and so we went to a concert at Speaking Rock. It was Blue October and it was awesome 'cause I touched the singer's hand! xD haha, I have no pictures to show for today tho :p

Thursday, June 23, 2011

#20

So my mom went to Juarez today, and i did not go. I stayed with my cousin, I'm actually still with her. (: we've been watching Saw movies since we got here; a marathon(: It's fun. Haha, I'm having a good day.

#19

Hurrah! Mexico won the game!
I went to band this morning, and we were told that Mr. Moomaw (the cool band director 'cause he plays clainet) got let go, fired, demoted, whichever term. Point is he's no longer there, and it was rather saddening so yeah.
We got another part of our music and it'a rather tricky, I will have to work hard.
Mom and me went to visit my grandma and we found out my cousin passed away from a heart attack, hijo de mi tio Beto, Javier :/ we'll probably have to go to Juarez tomorrow
We went to the gym after, and now were home. planning tomorrow. yupp. :p

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

#18

Today me and Dad emptied my room 'cause we're gonna put tile so it needs to be emptied. so upon emptying my closet I found A LOT of stuff i hand't seen in years! like my babrbie kitchen, haha and old chess sets, a bunch of paco's old drumset stands. and then I found Chuy's books(:

I think it's funny and rather geeky he had books on chess(: but I must say I want to read them too now xD

and then I found these!

which could explain why I always liked Corvettes! maybe it wasn't barbie's pink corvette, maybe it was Chuy's subscription! xD haha(:
I also found Paco's old trumpet and attempted to fix it, but could not :p
I found a bunch of games we used to play when we were little, like snakes and ladders, haha

It was fun(:

#17

I had a long day. only because I didn't feel good most of the day. but it got better towards the end :P

these are my cool socks xD haha

Sunday, June 19, 2011

#16

Today's Father's Day, so we went to church and tehn out to eat. It was crazy packed! We were supposed to come home and watch one of the movies I got my dad as his gift, but we all just came in and fell asleep. My tio Fernanod came over for a while and then I watched the Circle Eddie Izzard dvd Chuy got me(: It was hilarious xD haha, now i'm watching Ratatouille 'cause it's on tv(: haha fun

Saturday, June 18, 2011

#15

I made this puzzle in like the 7th grade, and I've just had it there on my floor since xD saw it today
I went to the gym this morning(: and amazingly, it didn't tire me out for the rest of the day.
I helped my mom with the Avon stuff, seperating the products and such :p
then I went to a lil' kid party with my friend Laura and spent the rest of the day with her(:
Good Day!(:

Friday, June 17, 2011

#14

So today I made breakfast with my Dad, and we had this new pan. and my dad looked at it and said, "whoa, it has a nice butt" hahaha, It's brand new so its super shiny. and right after that my dad said "never thought i'd say that about a sarten" It was all too funny haha :p I had a picture but my computer's being silly and only half shows. LAME

but on the bright side, I have some sunblock now(:
which I will really be needing this summer for marching season.

Thursday, June 16, 2011

#13

I do enjoy avocado(: nothing to do with the post

So today I went to water aerobics with Mom, and then band sectionals after. I had a pretty good day(:
We had a water gun fight at sectionals, haha.
Then when Mom picked me up we did a bit of shopping.
We came home to eat and then we had to go to an Avon meeting.
We went to EP Fitness to see their membership plans and whatnot, and the to Planet Fitness and got a membership there(:  Hurrah! lol
And now me and Mom shall watch a movie(:
Good Day Indeed.

I love this song(: It's too cute

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

#12

I had band this morning, but it wasn't a good day. My section leader pisses me off 'cause he's rude. I'm really tired, even though for the first time in a long time I actually fell asleep at a reasonable time last night. It's too early for my day to be ruined, but that's the way it feels. I'm gonna sleep.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

#11.

Today's been uneventful. No fun at all. I woke up with some massive heartburn and it won't go away. Sucks. I swept and mopped today. That was my day.

Monday, June 13, 2011

#10.

I was looking at it this morning, it reminds me of fire fighters. haha



So today I was supposed to go to water aerobics, but I was waaaayyyyy too tired to go so I told Mom I wasn't going. My mom left, and just as I was falling asleep again my dogs start barking like CRAZY! I went out side and there was this Golden Retriever hanging out in my backyard so I had to try to make it go away. But it wouldn't!!
There goes my sleep :p
So when it went away, I came inside and i fixed mine and my parents bed and I washed dishes. I normally wouldn't have, but I couldn't sleep anymore :p
I gave my dogs a bath today(:  after making food for everyone, which they did eat today. lol

Sunday, June 12, 2011

#9

I have absolutely nothing to say today. :p
I just slept all day, in fact i woke up to blog, haha.
I don't have to spend Sundays doing homework because I don't have school now(:

I like this song(: makes me REALLY want to play piano

Saturday, June 11, 2011

#8

I'm not sure if you can tell, but it's a candy heart that says "JK."
Which I think is hilarious but has to be a slap on the face if you get that. lol
I haven't done much today, just been lazy.
My dad said the funniest thing today, "Vitamin T! Tacos, Tortas and Tamales!"
It just came out of nowhere too xD ahh, it made my day, I think it's way too funny.

Friday, June 10, 2011

#7

Yes! Indeed!
My cousin Dolores had them, so we played for like an hour(:
It was fun, but I must say I like the video games better.
Dolores left for Cali today.
I didn't do much today :p
hmmm.... oh! I cleaned out my desk of things I no longer use, and now it's almost empty(:
yupp(: It was a pretty-alright-uneventful day.

Thursday, June 9, 2011

#6

I had band this morning. I had forgotten what it felt like to be out in the sun the whole morning, even so it was fun(:
I got home and i was crazy tired, so after eating a small lunch, I took a nap.(: Mom and Dad went to go buy tile and asked me to cook while they were away. I made mashed potatoes and salad(: yummy(:
I started knitting again(: I'm making a new scarf for Robin(: and I beat Dolores at Chess again!(: haha
I had a pretty good day(:

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

#5

So yesterday after reading Chuy's blog on boredom, (because I was bored) i decided to go bake.
And I found this
  So I made the cupcakes first and this is what I got

 and then I made the Lemon bars with the help of Dolores (:


Which was what the box said it was supposed to look like but then...

FAIL
They got stuck :p
And the lemon bars died before they had a life.

Today I had band. It was fun(: I absolutely LOVE marching season.
Then after I went to the zoo with Dolores and dad because mom didn't want to go :p
At home I just did chores :p but i'm gonna play some chess and watch a movie now(:

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

#4

So today I feel great(:
After sleeping like fifteen hours because I didn't feel good at all.
I just felt sick even though I wasn't. People bring me down sometimes.
So I woke up like at 5am today, which makes sense because I probably knocked out at 5pm yesterday, but I kept falling asleep. Haha, I didn't get up until 11 and I made food for everyone, but no one wanted any! :/
I'll make sure to start the book Chuy gave me today xD
I'm gonna stop now. My space bar is pissing me off, it randomly stops working! :p

Monday, June 6, 2011

#3

I had a rather eventful morning today, not to mention tiring.
Last night me and Dolores stayed up until like three in the morning, and we had to wake up at seven.
Why?? Because Mom took us to water aerobics!
It was fun, but oh so crazy tiring! I'm super tired right now! We went to eat brunch after and then accompanied Mom to deliver some of her Avon stuff. Dolores and me both knocked out in the van xD.
I've been saying for like the last four hours that I'm gonna take a nap, but i was reading a book instead.
I just finished the book. It was good, but rather predictable.
It's two in the afternoon but I feel like it's a lot later!
The tostada chip has the mexican flag! haha, it was at the restaurant.

Totally gonna nap now.

Sunday, June 5, 2011

#2

So last night my friend Laura slept over, and my cousin Dolores is already staying over(:
It was fun, we stayed up watching the Harry Potter movies, haha.
We went to the mall and out to eat after.
I had a pretty good day.
Up until the end because i'm feeling just a little sick.
The ketchup bottle made me laugh. (it was at the reastaurant)
"The source of all mustard's insecurities"
It's funny!

Saturday, June 4, 2011

First day!

So mom's webcam has been non functioning for while and she called Chuy for help today.
Chuy and me ended up on the phone for about an hour just talking and trying to install it and I ended up with this blog(:
Turns out the camera doesn't work and we'll have to get a new one. So now I have Skype on my computer and no webcam. haha

First semester

Of grad school is officially done! It went well I must say. for like. all the new things i had to handle all at once. and I enjoyed it! I...