Sunday, October 20, 2013

House Party Tour!

so, A Day To Remember, All Time Low and The Wonder Years. Pierce The Veil canceled, cause Vic had a wedding where he was the best man so :b
IT RULED.
There was the acoustic set. 2 songs + Q&A



And we were the first in the venue after that, so I got to be all the way in the front, against the barrier, a little off to the side, the WHOLE time (: 

Neil Was just casually walking in the venue so I went up and asked for a picture (: 


Wonder Years played first, really good set, I kinda really like them now(: 


Then All Time Low which was jammy and I knew more lyrics than I thought I did. A girl in the crowd actually got to go up and sing with them, which is just super duper ultra mega awesome. 


Then A Day To Remember which just ruled, and was crazy and super fun. 




There's a mail box cause the stage was set up like a house. (:




Was a productive evening. We got to see the acoustic set, got a VIP laminate, a signed poster, a VIP shirt, I got a pick from both Neil and Jack (All Time Low), got The Wonder Years's CD, and a shirt form merch(:




Thursday, September 5, 2013

LIKE FIVE DAYS IN ONE POST!

I like school, I took a test and I got 100(: yayyy.

I went to the HALO social. It's a leadership organization. It was at the San Antonio Art Museum. This was in the contemporary art section. Such a strange section. Pink Electric Chair. It was interesting.


There are ducks by the lake. This is my friend Ana, posing with the ducks that wanted our fries. When she walked their way without food they began to disperse.

My friend Aarthi did a henna tattoo on me(: 'cause she can? lol. she's from India she just knows these things. it's pretty coool. 

I MIGHT GO TO PTV AND ADTR AND ATL THIS MONTH AND YEEEESSSSS! 

I got accepted into Trio, a student success program. quite nice, yes. they help with tutoring and writing and such. 


I might join a sorority. lol

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

School.

I start super early on tuesdays and thursdays, 8 am, but i'm done with the day by noon, which is kinda cool. I applied for a work study job today, I hope I get something :b
I'm sooo tired I hate waking up early :b bleh
I'm just tired, you know? I want to sleep for like 3 days, then i'll start again, ha
a really jammy song that I love.

Monday, August 26, 2013

College

Today was my first day of college!
and it was cool, i have friends. (: lol
my classes are cool enough,
im gonna test out of algebra because like, fuck, i took calc, algebra is mad easy lol.
so yeah, and i might take spanish test for 14 hours credit so i can take advanced spanish at some point and have my degree be bi-literate(:
and books are expensive, ahhhhh :b
bleh, i'll make it work, ha
I'm liking ot so far though, which is awesome, because I was worried it would suck,
the weather is sooooo different though! it rains! and it's cloudy and humid and hot and sticky :b
but it's okay, i'm not used to it just yet, but i'm sure i'll adapt(:

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Social Gatherings

Festivities and parties, get togethers with family, all that sort of thing, I am not too fond of.
I think they're awkward and I hate that whole pretend-you're-in-a-good-mood charade.
40 people is not a small gathering.
Also, I don't fit in much with my family or my parent's friends so why in the world would I want to hang out with 40 of them at the same time?!
I feel like they have this preconceived idea of the kind of person that I am, and I hate having to try and fit into it while they're around.
This weekend is gonna suuuuuuuuck.
Hopefully not.

ALL SIGNS POINT TO LAUDERDALE for you! Fantastic song in my opinion, cool enough video too.

Mom called me weird the other day (this is old, i just never posted this, just found this, some thoughts.)

And it's true, but she called me weird because I said I'd rather just keep my graduation get together with family, instead of also including friends.
I didn't even want anything. I asked her to feed me after. I had Chinese in mind. .-. And I don't mind that she planned it, it was fine, but I figured all my friends were probably out with their parents or had their own get togethers. And I think it's weird to mix the two, you know? Family and Friends. Maybe because I'm not exactly myself around family, or maybe because my family is so Mexican and loud and boisterous and I think my friends would feel odd and out of place. Even I feel out of place a lot of the time. Maybe I am weird. .-.
She also occasionally tries to get me to go out with friends instead of being at home all weekend, but sometimes, I just rather not, you know?  I just feel that being out often requires putting on a smile and actually taking part in conversation with the people around me, and as much as I love my friends, I'd rather stay in. I'd rather read a book, or learn the lyrics to an album, watch a few episodes of my favorite tv series at the time. I do like going out with friends,  but at the same time I don't. Maybe I'm just lazy on that one. :b

"OCD"

This poem, you guys, blew my mind.
It's amazing.
Here it is, in this link: http://baudytwinks.tumblr.com/post/58169035219
Read it to yourself, in your head, in the poem voice we all have.
And once you do that, click this other link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnKZ4pdSU-s
and watch the author recite it.
It blows my mind you guys, it's so good, and if he doesn't take your breath away, you're a liar, 'cause it takes my breath away every time.
The feels, you guys. ahhhh,
It is definitely my favorite poem.
It's beautiful.
<3

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

The House Party Tour!

Have I talked about this? If I haven't that is crazy.
It's all I talk about.
A Day To Remember and Pierce The Veil?!
I think I have. anyway,
I know this kid in Canada, who went to the Canadian part of the tour and they're playing all my favorite songs, yayyyyyy (:
I'm a happy camper.
anyway, Daniela is coming over today, she was my best friend in middle school and now that we're both leaving for college we decided to hang out and catch up. We went to different high schools.
So this should be fun(:

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I keep thinking it's Saturday.

It's Monday though. I took a nap which was nice because I woke up at eight and I usually don't wake up til noon since it's summer and I was tired >.<
So yeah, I woke up like half an hour ago and decided to get on all the social networking sites. that's what I'm doing. Talking to people. Not fixing my bed. I mean, what for it's almost night time anyway.
OH, YOU GUYS, my face isn't swollen anymore!
YAY! I'm me again and it only hurts very slightly on the right side. I am okay! (:
Also I bought some new pants on Saturday, and man, they just fit me so well. it makes me happy. I had not had such a good pair of pants in while. So it's nice. I like 'em a ton. ha.

First semester

Of grad school is officially done! It went well I must say. for like. all the new things i had to handle all at once. and I enjoyed it! I...