Sunday, October 20, 2013

House Party Tour!

so, A Day To Remember, All Time Low and The Wonder Years. Pierce The Veil canceled, cause Vic had a wedding where he was the best man so :b
IT RULED.
There was the acoustic set. 2 songs + Q&A



And we were the first in the venue after that, so I got to be all the way in the front, against the barrier, a little off to the side, the WHOLE time (: 

Neil Was just casually walking in the venue so I went up and asked for a picture (: 


Wonder Years played first, really good set, I kinda really like them now(: 


Then All Time Low which was jammy and I knew more lyrics than I thought I did. A girl in the crowd actually got to go up and sing with them, which is just super duper ultra mega awesome. 


Then A Day To Remember which just ruled, and was crazy and super fun. 




There's a mail box cause the stage was set up like a house. (:




Was a productive evening. We got to see the acoustic set, got a VIP laminate, a signed poster, a VIP shirt, I got a pick from both Neil and Jack (All Time Low), got The Wonder Years's CD, and a shirt form merch(:




Thursday, September 5, 2013

LIKE FIVE DAYS IN ONE POST!

I like school, I took a test and I got 100(: yayyy.

I went to the HALO social. It's a leadership organization. It was at the San Antonio Art Museum. This was in the contemporary art section. Such a strange section. Pink Electric Chair. It was interesting.


There are ducks by the lake. This is my friend Ana, posing with the ducks that wanted our fries. When she walked their way without food they began to disperse.

My friend Aarthi did a henna tattoo on me(: 'cause she can? lol. she's from India she just knows these things. it's pretty coool. 

I MIGHT GO TO PTV AND ADTR AND ATL THIS MONTH AND YEEEESSSSS! 

I got accepted into Trio, a student success program. quite nice, yes. they help with tutoring and writing and such. 


I might join a sorority. lol

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

School.

I start super early on tuesdays and thursdays, 8 am, but i'm done with the day by noon, which is kinda cool. I applied for a work study job today, I hope I get something :b
I'm sooo tired I hate waking up early :b bleh
I'm just tired, you know? I want to sleep for like 3 days, then i'll start again, ha
a really jammy song that I love.

Monday, August 26, 2013

College

Today was my first day of college!
and it was cool, i have friends. (: lol
my classes are cool enough,
im gonna test out of algebra because like, fuck, i took calc, algebra is mad easy lol.
so yeah, and i might take spanish test for 14 hours credit so i can take advanced spanish at some point and have my degree be bi-literate(:
and books are expensive, ahhhhh :b
bleh, i'll make it work, ha
I'm liking ot so far though, which is awesome, because I was worried it would suck,
the weather is sooooo different though! it rains! and it's cloudy and humid and hot and sticky :b
but it's okay, i'm not used to it just yet, but i'm sure i'll adapt(:

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Social Gatherings

Festivities and parties, get togethers with family, all that sort of thing, I am not too fond of.
I think they're awkward and I hate that whole pretend-you're-in-a-good-mood charade.
40 people is not a small gathering.
Also, I don't fit in much with my family or my parent's friends so why in the world would I want to hang out with 40 of them at the same time?!
I feel like they have this preconceived idea of the kind of person that I am, and I hate having to try and fit into it while they're around.
This weekend is gonna suuuuuuuuck.
Hopefully not.

ALL SIGNS POINT TO LAUDERDALE for you! Fantastic song in my opinion, cool enough video too.

Mom called me weird the other day (this is old, i just never posted this, just found this, some thoughts.)

And it's true, but she called me weird because I said I'd rather just keep my graduation get together with family, instead of also including friends.
I didn't even want anything. I asked her to feed me after. I had Chinese in mind. .-. And I don't mind that she planned it, it was fine, but I figured all my friends were probably out with their parents or had their own get togethers. And I think it's weird to mix the two, you know? Family and Friends. Maybe because I'm not exactly myself around family, or maybe because my family is so Mexican and loud and boisterous and I think my friends would feel odd and out of place. Even I feel out of place a lot of the time. Maybe I am weird. .-.
She also occasionally tries to get me to go out with friends instead of being at home all weekend, but sometimes, I just rather not, you know?  I just feel that being out often requires putting on a smile and actually taking part in conversation with the people around me, and as much as I love my friends, I'd rather stay in. I'd rather read a book, or learn the lyrics to an album, watch a few episodes of my favorite tv series at the time. I do like going out with friends,  but at the same time I don't. Maybe I'm just lazy on that one. :b

"OCD"

This poem, you guys, blew my mind.
It's amazing.
Here it is, in this link: http://baudytwinks.tumblr.com/post/58169035219
Read it to yourself, in your head, in the poem voice we all have.
And once you do that, click this other link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnKZ4pdSU-s
and watch the author recite it.
It blows my mind you guys, it's so good, and if he doesn't take your breath away, you're a liar, 'cause it takes my breath away every time.
The feels, you guys. ahhhh,
It is definitely my favorite poem.
It's beautiful.
<3

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

The House Party Tour!

Have I talked about this? If I haven't that is crazy.
It's all I talk about.
A Day To Remember and Pierce The Veil?!
I think I have. anyway,
I know this kid in Canada, who went to the Canadian part of the tour and they're playing all my favorite songs, yayyyyyy (:
I'm a happy camper.
anyway, Daniela is coming over today, she was my best friend in middle school and now that we're both leaving for college we decided to hang out and catch up. We went to different high schools.
So this should be fun(:

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I keep thinking it's Saturday.

It's Monday though. I took a nap which was nice because I woke up at eight and I usually don't wake up til noon since it's summer and I was tired >.<
So yeah, I woke up like half an hour ago and decided to get on all the social networking sites. that's what I'm doing. Talking to people. Not fixing my bed. I mean, what for it's almost night time anyway.
OH, YOU GUYS, my face isn't swollen anymore!
YAY! I'm me again and it only hurts very slightly on the right side. I am okay! (:
Also I bought some new pants on Saturday, and man, they just fit me so well. it makes me happy. I had not had such a good pair of pants in while. So it's nice. I like 'em a ton. ha.

Monday, August 12, 2013

I went swimming yesterday

It was anna belle's going away party, and it was pretty fun actually (x
It was at her uncle's house and after we went to her house to watch True Blood
'Cause a new episode comes out every Sunday.
and then we hung out for a while and I went home at like midnight,
so it was pretty cool.
Good Day (:

Friday, August 9, 2013

i had my wisdom teeth removed

and it sucks.
i am swollen and chipmunk like and i don't like it at all.
i want my face back.
.-.
and i want to be able to eat chile.
it is hard to be happy because this sucks..
although i do get to do nothing and just watch tv, mainly, it's lonely.
I wanna go out! but i don't >.<

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Old people gatherings suck!

It's self explanatory.
I hate these gatherings.
I hate when I am forced to go,
and most importantly,
why am I expected to be in a good mood when my plans were dismantled?!
No. I will blast metal.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Today was good.

It was a simple and normal day. It was good.
Currently watching Across The Universe.
I absolutely love it, I cannot get enough of it. Even after all these years, bahahaha.
It is perfect.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

The old reader isn't working.

I started using after Geli found it, I like it, but it currently is malfunctioning and that makes it harder to access all your blogs. which sucks. But I will read them when I can!
I am a happy kid lately, and that's cool(:
It's magnificent.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Fideo

I made some today. it's bomb.
ALSO
ADTR AND PTV ANNOUNCED A TOUR TOGETHER.
OMFG
IM GONNA GO AND IT'S GONNA RULE, MY 2 FAVORITE BANDS TOGETHER!
 YAY!
:D

Monday, July 22, 2013

Taqueria

I was supposed to make tacos for paco and his band but i didnt feel like it and we made tofu wings anyway and so i made them yesterday. I made tacos de papa and tacos de tofu. and it was fantastically delicious. And, also mom had surgery today and all is well. It went really well and she will be discharged and ready to come home at some point tomorrow.
I had ridiculous amounts of fun while Paco and his band were here, I miss them and I should have so left on that tour bus with them and flown back at some point. Like. I could have seen Chuy and Geli's house! I could have spent 2 weeks with Pacoooo :b but no. I did not.
bahh :b
also 32 days until I leave to San Antonio for college!(:

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Percolator!

YAY. PACO'S HERE AND I IS HAPPY. I WILL HAVE FUN AND I SO WILL NOT BLOG UNTIL HE'S GONE. BAHAHAHA. (: I LOVE YOU GUYS(:
I'M HAPPY.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Today sucks.

That is all. Today really really sucks. I hope it gets better what with Paco being here tomorrow.

Saturday, July 6, 2013

AP scores.

I did not pass calculus. -.- perhaps the 2nd time around it will make more sense. or i'll catch stuff i didn't catch before, like chapter 6, i specifically remember not understanding chapter 6 for the life of me.
But i got my Says The Snake stuff today! (:
I also was bombarded with accusations from my parents, taking things out of context they were :b
Also, my eye hurts today, i think i have a sty thingy. :b

Thursday, July 4, 2013

I'm very angry.

Certain people just push my buttons and they need to quit that shit. I will not be taken for granted or unappreciated. Fuck that. And I also will not be kind to people that treat me like scum. I will be valued for what I do. We can work on mutual respect. One cannot just expect respect they must earn it. 

I'm serious you guys. I am done being quiet around said people. I will fuck shit up if shitty treatment continues. 

"Mark my words, we're taking over the world."  -adtr 

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

I went to Juarez today

With my parents, so as expected it was not fun and I did not want to go. I did take some reading with me though and got through a bit.
My 9 year old cousin went though and since I have no patience I was annoyed.
Music saves the day though.

Monday, July 1, 2013

Hey guys look!

It's July and I do not think I did very worthwhile stuff these last six months. Not that I didn't do anything, I've done loads of stuff, like clean. haha and watch entire series. Read some books. Oh, I got a high school diploma. that's cool. I went to warped tour. Uh, I went to state for band and I helped Ben get section leader haha. 
I'm trying to think of more memorable stuff. 
I discovered new bands that I love. I mastered calculus. 
OMG IT'S JULY.
AP scores come in this month.!
I will be checking the mail box every day now. AHHHHHH.

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Warped Tour, In detail. (: (there's a picture in this one)

Their motto or whatever thing is"Best Day Ever"
and you guys, it really was.
so, I'm gonna tell you the WHOLE day, and I will do it in chronological order.
Starting Tuesday night.
My parents and I are coming back from Juarez, and the ride to Warped is pending 'cause Erick's car broke down and so he's trying to talk his mom into driving us, and I'm in Mexico so I have no idea what's happened. We get to the bridge around 9, so my phone explodes and we have a ride! :D YES!
So i call anna belle cause she was gonna spend the night at mine so we could go to erick's early, 'cause she lives really far away and erick lives 2 blocks away, haha
We picked her up and then we went to mine and we had the hardest time falling asleep. We were finally drifting off (2am, we had coffee) and Paco calls me telling me he's trying to get me in for free 'cause he's friends with Jason from letlive. but i couldnt fall asleep after that til like 4 and we got up at 7:30. and then i didnt even get in for free(x
So we go to erick's at 9:30 we take off for his grandma, 'cause she was gonna spend the day with his mom in cruces and we get dropped off. It's eleven thirty and we're at warped tour and i keep saying that we need to know what time letlive. plays and is signing 'cause i need to meet Jason, but erick and anna are wandering to the main stage in the back, a band was already playing and we get there and it's letlive.!
So we missed half their set, but i got to see 3 songs that I knew and could sing along to(:
After that we went to the giant inflatable wall that is the setlist and planned out our day,
We then bought food and walked around all the little tents with merch and stuff, so i went to the letlive tent. and i bought a shirt that i love and got a poster for free. they were doing their signing at 1:30, so we left and refilled our waters at the hydration station haha and then somehow ended up back at the letlive. tent and Jason was there! So I told him i was Paco's sister and he gave me a hug on his behalf which was awesome and then he signed my poster and then i bought their new album and yes. And then we left to refill our waters and i realized i hadnt taken a picture with Jason and I went back and he was still there and i took a picture with him(: He told me that he tried to get me on the guest list but Paco called him when he didnt have signal cause they were driving and when he tried to call back in the morning Paco didn't answer, lol.
I like his beard(x

I'm covered in paint because we donated to a nonprofit organization that helps schools fund their art programs, and they gave us a little piece of cardboard with paint, and we painted each other(:
I think we watched man overboard (erick wanted to) after that and then we found ashlee.
So then Silverstein is on next at 2:50 and that conflicts with Chiodos, but Silverstein follows me on twitter so I felt morally obligated to watch them. I went with Ashlee cause Erick and Anna were feeling tired and it ruled. We stayed for the first half of their set 'cause I could see their setlist and I only knew the songs on the first half, haha. That's when i lost my voice. We left to Chiodos and they were midset, but I surprisingly knew every song they played except for one, but it was cool anyway, they havent released that album yet, they say.
Then we took some downtime, 'cause geez, it was cray cray, best type of fun eva!
Actually, I think erick and Jared were watching Motion city Soundtrack, and I wanted to watch Ice Nine Kills and Anna and Ashlee were waiting for NeverShoutNever after Motion City, so we all parted ways.
I watched Ice Nine Kills at 4:50 and it was a short set, like 5 or 6 songs, but they were on a tiny stage so it was really close and personal, not many people either, I was in the front against the barrier, in the middle! So i totally felt like the brutal metal was being sung to me(x They had their signing after, but I left to go find erick and Jared and then we went on a mission to find Anna and Ashlee. Their phones were dead. We didnt succeed so I went back to the Ice Nine Kills post cause they were still there and I talked to the drummer (he has long luscious locks, luscious enough to be a Pantene model. I'm not kidding.) and to the singer for a while and they signed a mini poster for me(:
It's like almost six now and we cant find Ashlee or Anna but we didn't mind cause we knew we'd find them at the Sleeping With Sirens set (6:30) later so we just chilled until then because we were ridiculously tired.
Anyway, I sat down for like 5 minutes then I had to get up and go to the stage were Sleeping With Sirens was gonna play 'cause everyone loves them and it was gonna be packed. I waited for half an hour in a sweaty crowd. And i did find Anna and Ashlee(x Ashlee sat it out tho, (cause she's lame!) cause she was tired?!?! It was SLEEPING WITH SIRENS!!
So it was super crowded and that particular set was crazy awesome! I knew every song because I aggressively memorized their new album before going(x (to avoid looking and feeling like an idiot). And then they played an acoustic song that I love and Chuy would hate them because he sings so damn high. Then they played a song off their new album that has the singer form Memphis May Fire as a guest because they were playing Warped too! So that was AWESOME. But the crowd got sooo crazy, there were girls flying over my head (crowd surfing) and random mosh pits opening up and I lost Anna! Luckily I had foreseen this scenario and told her to walk to the right at the end if we got lost and so I found her at the end(: But seriously, that was the best set, mostly because there were sooo many people and every single person was into it. I made a new friend(x we were both shouting lyrics and she turns around and goes, "we should be friends, over this band, we could probably be best friends" which is true, haha, so we exchanged numbers and lols guys, she's from Austin and I'm moving to SA so maybe well go to concerts together(x
So then we left, Erick's mom was waiting for us, there were 2 bands left to play, Bring Me The Horizon and Memphis May Fire, but we were beat and none of us were huge fans, so we left. Sweaty and tired and covered in paint and dirt.
And it really was the best day ever. It was totally worth all the money spent, plus the lack of voice, the sunburn, despite the constant application of sunblock throughout the day, and the soreness.(x
I will remember for eva! and I will do my best to go every year because it rocked in the very best way.
It wasn't even my favorite bands, Imagine how awesome it'll be when my favorite bands decide to do warped tour!

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

:D

Today rocked. I will blog in detail tomorrow, i am dead tired

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

WARPED TOUR TOMORROW!

:D I'M STOKED~!!! WOOOOT! YEAHHHH!!!!
I SHALL POSSIBLY MEET FAMOUS PEOPLE! AND I WILL JAM!AND POSSIBLY MOSH! AND I WILL SING ALONG! AND IT SHALL BE FUN! :D

and then I shall blog about it. (:

PARTY!! W00T!

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Sweet Potatoes!

Hanging out on my counter for a few days :b
 

I thought they were funny looking


Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Scrubs

Yeah, at some point I said I wanted to watch it all but since it was nine seasons it was too long and I probably wouldn't.
I'm on season 7, (x

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

My memory card crapped out.

Well really, I think it was my phone. I think that since I drop it so often, I somehow messed up the memory card reader because it kept telling me that It was unexpectedly removed and I wasn't removing it. And then it told me it was blank. and it was not. and then it reformatted it and it's crapped out. and so I have nothing on my phone. I have shitty ringtones and now I cant change my wallpaper. lol. I'm stuck with a picture of pikachu that says "DISRESPERCT YOUR SURROUNDINGS".
they're A Day to Remember lyrics and pikachu looks all intense. If i decide to change it I will be left with the ones the phone comes with and, like nah :b

Monday, June 17, 2013

.-.

Well I went to OLLU this past weekend, and that was cool, I made f a friend, lol, and got in touch with one of my roomates, whom I think might be really loud and boisterous, (she kinda came off that way) but it was kinda cool anyway. I still have another roommate I'm gonna meet and um. Yeah. It was a good trip and now I'm back to unproductive weekdays of nothing. :b
It rained which is awesome, and I wasn't in el paso, this was San Antonio rain, and it was cool(:
yeah, that's all. I'm lazy. have a good day

Thursday, June 13, 2013

You Belong With Me

Possibly my favorite Pop Goes Punk.
It's a Taylor Swift cover, but it's sung by a guy, so the lyrics change a bit.
Like instead of it saying, "She wears short skirts," It says "he wears jerseys"
My favorite part though, is when instead of Taylor's lyrics,

"She wears high heels,
I wear sneakers.
She's cheer captain,
And I'm on the bleachers."

It says 

"I wear Toms and
He wears sneakers
He's banging your friend
Underneath the bleachers"

so yes(: 


Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Smooth

By Santana. We all know this, yes?
I hope you do.
There's this thing called pop goes punk, where they get rock bands to cover usually some lame and poppy song and make it awesome. I shall share Smooth with you today. Courtesy of Escape The Fate.
Not that I think Santana is lame, by no means, but that is usually what Pop Goes Punk does.


Do enjoy. 

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

I wanted beans

In a burrito,
I felt like a bean burrito
and just as i was about to make it, I realize that there are no beans. What the heck, I need beans.
Now I have to do avocado instead.

Monday, June 10, 2013

I am lazy

I do not want to do anything. at all. I want to lay on my face and maybe sleep some more even though I woke up at noon.
I used to really like this series called American Horror Story. It's brilliant. I watched both seasons and now a new one's coming out. yayyyy.
A new season of True Blood also starts next Sunday which I'm looking forward to. That show is addicting and intense and I just had the realization the ending is going to be the best cliffhanger yet.

Oh i picked a song!
Second &Sebring!
okay, so background on that.
Austin's (the singer) mom died when he was 17, they test her and he turns out she has a heart problem and he does too. Means he has to quit baseball and somehow ends up in metal instead. He wrote her said song and I shall provide you with a lyric video for it is very sweet.



Sunday, June 9, 2013

(:

I often do things like go to the gym and then eat half my weight,.
Today I used whitening strips on my teeth and then had coffee.
ha.
I don't even care. I love coffee. I will live with not white teeth for coffee. (:

I still can't decide on a song to share with you.
Watch the new Says The Snake video! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezagtoJHuqU&feature=youtu.be
(:

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Just a thought,

I feel like I often try more than others to try and have things be okay, and I would like to be met halfway more often.

I was gonna leave you guys with a song that you wouldn't like anyway, but I really can't think of one at the moment so maybe tomorrow.

Friday, June 7, 2013

I HAVE DONE NOTHING

the caps was an accident. but yes, i've done nothing today, it's been chill, and it's been nice.
i've watched a lot of harry potter, haha.
eaten a nice sum of junk food.
had donuts for breakfast, lol
I will continue to do nothing and it will rule. yes(:
bahahaha

Thursday, June 6, 2013

I am spending the night at Bianca's

My little cousin.
With her friend Adriana, also a 12 year old. idk, i just got here. should be fun, I guess.
haha(x
And i get to sleep in and stay in my ojs all day and eat junk food,
YES. (:

I like not having high school stress.

It is magnificent.
the new Paramore album is also magnificent. I really like it, it's long too, so it takes a while for me to get tired of looping it(:


Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Feel

I just got the new Sleeping With Sirens CD titled "Feel." It came out today, and I am a dedicated fan. And so I opened it as soon as I'm in the car, and I'm examining it and I realize it has Braille, and my first thought was "wow, how cool." and I just keep examining, and then I open the lyric booklet and I come across pictures of rusty nails, eggshells, a feather, rusted scissors, and it clicked. FEEL. I assumed emotions because it's music, but they took their theme on a physical level too. Braille and items with distinct feels. It's cool! I don't know what the songs are about yet, haha :b but I still find this to be pretty awesome(:

Monday, June 3, 2013

Potential

That is what this summer is filled with. The potential to be AWESOME. because along with all the typical summer stuff, my best friend just invited me to vegas as a gift from her grandparents (who live there) so it would be free, and then there's warped tour and all my friends and damn. but mom just keeps pooping all over it. UGH. I wanna go to VEGAS with Anna Belle :( gaaahhhhhh mother ! I shake my fist at her!

i have to take the accuplacer

ew :b

Saturday, June 1, 2013

:b

I don't like having guests over at the house because then mom gets mad when i turn my music on. I understand that it is not very people friendly what with the screams and such, but it is not my fault she put the table for congregating outside of my bedroom door.
I will now continue to listen to some metal, regardless of it being morning. i think some people feel it is not morning music. i disagree.


i feel this song is loads of fun. (: 
damn. music puts me in a good mood you guys. ha 

Friday, May 31, 2013

I graduate today

so that's cool. :b
we had to be at school at 8 for graduation rehearsal, and we were told it would be until 10, and we ended just being there until like 8:30,which upset me, I could have slept more! :b We didn't even practice! all that happened was that the principal was like, so we're meeting at don haskins at 1:30 instead of 1. alright bye. -.-

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Six Flags

I was in line for this one ride with Mary Jane (unfortunate name) and Anna Belle. And so MJ is talking about the guy she's into and at one point she's all
"And he cooks, and I love to eat"
and it was funny. really funny. I remembered this today(x

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

My Ipod

I wasn't blogging 'cause I was out of town, and then yesterday I was just lazy. ha
I've gotten my Ipod to a point where I love every single song on it and can just play the whole library, even though it's really diverse, because I like all the songs anyway(:
I've only achieved this once before and my mp3 was stolen shortly after, which sucked. :b
Anyway, the Ipod used to be my friend's so it had all this music on it that I didn't like, and it was really annoying to play the whole library because I'd end up pressing next for the majority of my time. :b
So this is cool and I like it(:

Thursday, May 23, 2013

I got my braces off

so I am currently enjoying a tortilla without a worry that it'll get stuck in my braces(: YES
today was the last day of school, so that was cool, ha

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Cornelius

It's the last week of school for seniors. Our last day is tomorrow, and then Friday there's senior stuff, but i'll be out of town with band so I dont care. Anyway, there were dress up days today and this girl in my astronomy class, Bianka wore this.
her name tag says Cornelius. and at first I didn't get it, but she was the guy from Fight Club! Played by Edward Norton! She even made a fake bruise on one of her cheeks and I thought she's actually gotten hurt. I asked her about it and she was like, "I got in a fight" and then she explained her costume. and that's up there with my favorite movies so I thought that was pretty cool. I just wore a Harry Potter shirt. lol,

Oh! I got my braces off today(:

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Part of my animation final.

We had to add "fur" and "ncloth" to something. anything.
So I used the lesson with the table cloth where we learned about ncloth in the first place.
and I added the butterfly from a  lesson last term. and floor with grass, a "fur" element.
We had to have a picture, because that way the fur shows, and then we need to make the animation into a video so that the cloth falls to the ground.
In my video the butterfly flies to the table whilst the cloth falls and lands just after the table cloth. (:

(:

Monday, May 20, 2013

A realization

If I fix my bed in the morning, the rest of the day I will refrain from making a mess, but if I don't fix it one day, my room becomes a mess and I probably won't clean it again for at least a week. drives mom mad(x 
My room's clean today after almost 2 weeks of not fixing my bed, ha. I noticed. 

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Collide With The Sky

It's an album by Pierce The Veil.
I got it on December 18th, I remember because it was the last day of school and also the day we had to take our Secret Santa gifts. It was my gift, haha. I loved it and  I looped it continuously.
On January 19th I was out with friends and we were listening to it and I realized it was all I had listened to that whole month.
I feel it's composed of those really overwhelming emotions like anger and frustration and just being tired of everyone's bullshit. I like it.
My solution to having looped that album for a month was to buy another album by them. A Flair For The Dramatic. It was full of love songs and I didn't like as much, but it was good anyways.
I'm mad today and I figured I'd loop it.
Watered Down by The Used. I really like that song too. ha.
I like music, you guys. I like to get lost in it.

I will leave you with Bulls In The Bronx, the 5th track on Collide With The Sky. Mostly because their Mexican comes out and I think that's cool, but also because it's about Olivia Penpraze. An Australian 16 year old that committed suicide. She was a ptv fan and had apparently met them on their tour in Australia, there's pictures of them together. She killed herself because she was bullied and her home life sucked, and that just all sucks together. Her friends told Vic (the singer) about it through an email and linked him to her tumblr and such. In interviews he says he was really touched by what happened, especially because he knew her. So he wrote the song.
I'm yet to find the connection between that and the actual video, which unlike Sergio, I anxiously and happily waited for it's release for weeks.

It's a good video anyways.

Saturday, May 11, 2013

I was so confused this morning.

I had Saturday school, an hour for every time you're late to class during the week, lol.
So i had to go at 8, and i forgot so mom wakes me up and she's all you have school. so i thought, it's a school day and then i check my phone and it's Saturday, and I was all confused, so i yell out it out, and my mom says the school called her and told her I had Saturday school which is true and I had just forgotten :b
Today's been really productive though. i swept the house and helped clean the backyard and i've been doing homework. not procrastinating. actually homework. It's not even 5 :b

Friday, May 10, 2013

I'M SO STOKED

So, when I went to Florida, it was bittersweet because 2 of my favorite bands (Pierce the Veil and letlive.) were touring together, and they have a song together, an awesome song, and they came when I was in Florida, so yay Florida, but I was upset about not seeing them. Really upset. Really really upset.
And I wouldn't stop complaining.
And so Dad said that if I stopped complaining he'd let me go the next time they came and he'd pay and take me.
AND GUESS WHAT?!
They're coming! June 26th. well, to Cruces, to Warped Tour! So it's even better!! And I am so going! (:
He doesn't even have to pay! I have the money, and a ride!
YES.
I WILL WIN THIS BATTLE.
besides, i'll be 18(: 

Thursday, May 9, 2013

(:

I'm not gonna met mom ruin my day, because I just got some of my birthday gift from Chuy!
Amongst it i got my favorite radiohead album and my favorite dredg album! WHICH IS GREAT.
I only had the tracks not the actual thing which meant i couldnt listen to it in the car or when i dont have my ipod or its broken or dead, and now i can!! :D
and that's GREAT. YAY
I also got 2 Sleeping with Sirens CDS that I wanted so yay! :D
I'm excited and stoked to find out what the rest of my gift is, cause apparently that's not all, which is awesome!!
YAY
It's a good day, you guys(:

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

π

I took the AP Calculus test today, and at the end I was feeling great, I definitely did better than I thought I would.
Anyway, then I'm spending lunch with MJ and she's like "I didn't forget to put π on the washer problem for the volume like I did during the test in class." She forgot all of the πs then and failed.
and then it hit me, I forgot pi! on one of the few problems I thought I did absolutely perfect, I forgot pi. :b 

Shame,

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The due date changed

on the project I thought was due yesterday. and I've already done like more than half of it.
I'm putting it off again and I can't help it. :b

Sunday, May 5, 2013

There were rumors

that our project wouldn't be due this Monday, but next (my birthday), which was good and I thought maybe I wouldn't have to rush, but then after everyone arguing with each other I went and got on her online page and it is indeed, due tomorrow. :b So I'll do that, I'm almost done anyways. lame, I thought I could have a day off :b
BUT we ordered Chinese food delivery and I am looking forward to that(:
Stupid scrapbook on every book we've read this year. Which is a lot of books, you guys. Eleven actually. I think it's all of 'em. I guess I'll find out if I'm missing any when we present. :b
Oh, and I got a B+ on my previous presentation, the one on poetry.  Which I'm okay with(:

Saturday, May 4, 2013

I have a project due Monday

I just realized my life revolves around homework now, and not just homework, but English homework. I have band practice after school every Monday and now Tuesday mornings too. how very lame.
I should get back to that project now. It's a scrapbook over every book I've read this year in English :b
If the devil has a spawn, it's my English teacher. I have learned a lot though, definitely more than I would have if I had the other AP teacher, :b

Friday, May 3, 2013

This came in the mail

Which I find funny. Also, I'm going to a Harry potter lock in today at school, like after school, and I think it'll be fun and I'm so geeking out but it's okay(x haha

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Tiny Tower

You guys, I'm addicted to tiny tower. It's a game where you have a building and you build floors and take people up and down the elevator and make money 'cause you sell stuff on each floor, except you also have to have floors where people live 'cause then you can't have workers,

also, I saw this and thought of chuy trying to do sophie's hair(x

Monday, April 29, 2013

Thursday

Is the day I'm gonna present my project for English so I am so blowing that off until Wednesday(:
YAY
that's so far the best part of my Monday.
We're gonna make an explosion in Animation, so when I finish that, I'll try and show you guys(:

Sunday, April 28, 2013

I'm procrastinating again.

Which is so funny 'cause Mom just asked if I was actually doing homework. lol
The likelihood is I won't have to present my presentation tomorrow, but I should still look over it and study it so that I know what I'm saying.
Hey, Says The Snake's kickstarter just reached it's goal, you guys! How exciting! :D
I'm all dressed up, 'cause it's Sunday, and so I dressed up, idk
SO
A Day to Remember, my favorite band, is on tour, the Right Back at it Again tour and I swear every time I'm on a social network my heart breaks because they're not coming to El Paso but there's pictures EVERYWHERE.
Anyway, some guy in Chicago somehow got the guys in the band to agree to help him ask his girlfriend to prom and here's the result:



that's pretty awesome, like I would fangirl so hard if that happened to me. But then I'd be pretty mad if I didn't have VIP tickets too. :b It would still be awesome though. 
She said yes, and blah blah they had a conversation on twitter about it, which is how I found out in the first place.
I'm so jelly, I'm jam.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Look you guys! I helped out! :D 

I told mom that instead of me going to prom she should let me donate the money to Paco and so i did(: I donated thirty dollars and yay! I'm happy now(:
You guys should too! :D

Friday, April 26, 2013

Orientation

So I had to get up at the ungodly hour of 5:30 because my friend Franco was driving me to UTEP for orientation at 6:30 cause we had to be there at 7:30 and we didnt wanna be in a hurry. and it finished at 5.
So yeah, I was bored mostly. But then when we were registering for classes there was this one really helpful guy and I was with my friend Sabrina and the guy was so totally hitting on her, and I thought it was pretty funny, except that he had to be way older than us. So then after we registered we were supposed to go get our IDs in another building and he caught up with us, and yeah, he was a pretty chill guy, easy to talk to kinda funny and what not. So he had to walk us back to the Mike Loya building and when we got there he asked us our names (which in retrospect, how had we not told him before? i mean he did our schedules and stuff for us, and it took a while) and then he asked her if he could call her sometime and so I called Franco to ask where he was at and like turned around 'cause that's awkward being there when someone is asking someone else out, and then as soon as he was gone Sabrina was like "I knew it! I'm never picking up the phone." and we laughed it off and that was definitely the most entertaining part of my day.(x

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Clusterfuck

That's an expression I'd only heard Chuy use, along with the word bigot, both of which have been said on my favorite show, True Blood, and I think that's funny and cool (x
I'm going to UTEP tomorrow for orientation because even though I'm not going there I think it's safe to have that back-up plan. And I get to miss school! Which means I miss English! and that's always welcome so YAY! (:

   
I made this apple in Animation a while back 
 if you look closely you can see green where the stem is, which makes it realistic.. or something haha, versus a completely red apple. (:

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I don't know how to not procrastinate.

My cut is like a little canyon in my finger. haha, it's gross.
and I really don't wanna do my English homework. I know I need to do more because it's due Friday, and I shouldn't leave it to the last minute, but I can't help it .-.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I never know what to name these.

We had to pick up our graduation gowns today. :b
I'm not that excited for graduation itself. I just wanna be done with school and then leave town.
my cut's getting better, it's still gross though.
and i'm gonna do that project for English. It's still the one on poetry, and it just happens to be massive, haha.

Monday, April 22, 2013

:b

We ran out of Tabasco sauce today. Mom refuses to buy it, so I have to wait until the once-in-a-blue-moon-type-of-day that dad will do the grocery shopping and take me with him to have some again. Which sucks.
I have a Massive English project due this week. :b
bleh.

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Fires at school. lol

It all starts with new admin. Everyone loved Mr.Pena but he got moved or quit or something and so now we have Ms. Borrego. She is way too ecstatic and loud and annoying, and only likes sports, but is actually a good principal on paper. But no one really likes her too much and the first year we had her, there were fires constantly and even a bomb threat. I mean, we'd be evacuated like once a month, at least. Trashcan fires, haha. It's pretty dumb, but the fire department has to go and we end up just hanging out outside for about an hour, and classes are 45 minutes each. There was fires the last two Fridays actually, both trashcan fires in the restroom. So Monday we'll be scolded over the announcements by  Ms. Borrego. She's alright, I don't mind her, but she never stops talking and doesn't appreciate the band, :b even though we did really well this year. I 'm a bit indifferent anyways seeming as I only have 5 weeks of high school left(:


Friday, April 19, 2013

I fell yesterday

And it sucked.
I was on my way to my room from mom's office and I slipped and landed on my chin, and I hit my hand against my braces and cut open my finger and hit my knew on my way down.
and I was in shock for a little bit, so I just stayed on the floor. And when I got up to get my glasses, 'cause they flew off my face, I realized I was bleeding. So  I have this gross cut on my finger that won't let me bend my finger all the way, but it's already considerably better.
My knee hurts when I bend it too much, and  I have a gross bruise on my chin. It's gross looking. I think I also have a slight bruise on my shoulder.
I just lost complete control of my body and I was embarrassed actually. I'd never lost so much control over my body. It was cray cray.
But now it's kinda funny, despite my injuries, ha.
There was also a fire at school, but that's not knew, there was one last Friday too actually, haha.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

SWEEPSTAKES! :D

We had UIL for band today. It's a contest.
It consists of a stage performance and a sight reading section. In that section they hand us a piece of music we have never seen before, have the director explain it in ten minutes, he only gets to actually count out the rhythms in the last three minutes. It's to show that we can really read music.
So we played on stage and we did pretty good, although i felt personally i could have done a bit better. And then we went to sight reading, and it went better than any of us expected. We're not usually that great at it.
 >.<
and then at the end Vega told us we got sweepstakes! which means we got a I from all the judges. Three on stage and three in sight reading. They rate from I-V, I being the best.
It's possible to get a I on both without getting sweepstakes, because they average out all the judges' scores.
So it was exciting!
It was the first time in like 5 years that Americas got sweepstakes(:
So it was a good day(:

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

(:

yeah, it was totally someone i don't wanna talk to. .-. and now he won't leave me alone. oh well.

We have a sub in animation today, and she's being really weird, and made me redesign my room 'cause apparently it wasn't up to her standards. looks like this now :

which she approves of. i don't see why it matters, but she went around asking almost everyone to redo their room. lol

i like having subs in this class though, which we do a lot lately since our teacher is the baseball coach. 

(:

Self Esteem boost

There's a page on facebook where people from school submit confessions anonymously and then they're posted, and someone posted this about me, and it totally made my day(: ha
I'm just hoping it's not someone I don't wanna talk to, lol

Monday, April 15, 2013

a lame joke

What has four wheels and flies?






A garbage truck.



i had a good day, and no homework, so all i did was watch tv, again ha

Sunday, April 14, 2013

TV

I've been watching a lot lately

i like this one show called True Blood. I wanna watch all of Scrubs, but it's sooo many seasons, so i don't think i will.
i really am enjoying my new cds(:
i had no homework this weekend, so i haven't been stressing, which is cool(:

Friday, April 12, 2013

Friday!

and I'm gonna assume I'm not grounded anymore because I get to go out today!
I'm gonna go to the dollar movies with Anna Belle and Ashlee(:
I'm just excited to be out of the house again, I haven't gone out in forever. We're gonna watch Warm Bodies.(:
Yes. Today's been better than expected.(:
Blogging from my Animation class(:
I'm glad it's Friday! I get to sleep in tomorrow(:

Thursday, April 11, 2013

i am so done

just fed up
with everyone's stupid homophobia.
with the fact that you can marry your first cousin an about half the united states, but not even ten states allow gay marriage.
with high school, i can't wait to be out.
with mom's stupid anti-gay comments, except it's not just anti gay. she just complains about everything and it makes me so mad because she has this habit of saying que a la gente que no le pican hasta les hace roncha, which is just her way of saying if it doesnt affect anyone i dont see why people make a big deal of anything.
except, THAT'S EXACTLY HOW SHE IS. 
Which is sooo annoying,
and she never listens, and i'll say something about school or band and then she'll ask me about it and i tell her i've already told her and she gets mad.
she is so hard to live with that i don't even care if i have to drown in debt to go college out of el paso, im leaving anyway.
im done with stupid people at school and senior events.
im done with annoying teachers who think their class is the most important thing in the world.
and then today mom said she was open minded, and i had to try my best not to laugh.
i'm sorry i keep complaining, but im just so upset lately, i swear i'd rather just be doing calculus instead of anything else,
i think that says a lot.
and i think it would be in mother's best interest to stop having high expectations of me because i am never going to meet them.
(:

Alaska

someone in alaska reads my blog, haha(x

this week has really dragged and i dislike that. :b
we gt straight ones on stage and straight twos in sight reading for band :b the ones are good, not the twos and Vega was all disappointed. :b
yeah :b

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

rant

I hate it when my mom is so bigoted.
Familiar with drake and josh? that one show about 2 step brothers?
it was on at one of her customer's house so i was sitting there watching it and in a moment of extreme gratitude, josh kisses drake. It's funny, because its a funny show.
but mother threw a fit and was all grossed out. I swear. and then she got mad because i said there was nothing wrong with it. She's so ridiculous. I hate her attitude. It's stupid. i don't feel like putting up with it anymore. I'm beyond ridiculously angry and upset. She sucks
drake got josh tickets for oprah as his bday gift. Josh loves oprah. 

Monday, April 8, 2013

Of Mice &Men

I think I am developing a slight obsession for a band called Of Mice & Men
Which reminds me about a time I tried to do research on the book, I kept on finding stuff about the band and at the time that was really frustrating .-.
They're what Chuy calls "Paco Music" lol
But I bought their CDs online because I like having the actual CD, and now I have to wait until they get here. :b
I look forward to the arrivals of my music(:
oh, I also bought s Sleeping with Sirens CD, which is also Paco Music haha, (:

Friday, April 5, 2013

english class

we're doing a presentation on poetry, so we're just working on that today, we have 12 different eras of poetry assigned to us and we have to find 2 for each one and then discuss them. It's kind of interesting, but i'm not that big on poetry so i'm not really enjoying it :b
i got my phone back yesterday(: yay.
that is all.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

I'm tired

A clinician is basically an old band director with a lot of experience who goes and listens to us play then works with us in the parts where he thinks we'd sound better, and fixes our mistakes. He went because we have contest next Wednesday.
I'm really tired. School just drains me, and then i had band this morning at 7:15 so i got there at like 7:12, and i thought i was running late because i still had to set up my clarinet and get a music stand and my music folder, and Mr.Vega was nowhere to be found. He'd gotten mad at the band the previous afternoon, and so everyone there set up their chairs and we started practicing and he decided to finally attend to us at 7:35. .-. He was being a bummer all through practice and then at the end of practice he said we hadn't gotten anything done, but i just figure maybe we would have if he had gotten there on time instead of sitting in his office and looking at us and then ignoring us. :b
And then our other band director lectured us for being immature, and i'd like to point out that it was not the whole band, just a few select students, and we all got in trouble for it :b
on the bright side i took a calculus quiz today and i figured out most of it, i just didn't get one question, so that's good(: for me anyways.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

So today!

I totally forgot about how I had to get to school early for band cause we were gonna have sone clinician work with us, so I walked in at like 8:20 and everyone turns around and looks at me. I thought it was funny. Haha, but the clinician hadn't gotten there yet. Well we got there at the same time. Haha, I just didn't warm up with the band, oh well.
Had a good day tho(:

Monday, April 1, 2013

April fool's!

I hope I have no pranks played on me today. :b
I miss my phone, and I think I left the book I'm reading in Ana's car which is a problem as she's driving back to San Antonio today. .-. And also it's not mine. And I want to read it. So hopefully I just left it at my Tia's house.
I don't like people who act like they know everything. It annoys me quite some.

First semester

Of grad school is officially done! It went well I must say. for like. all the new things i had to handle all at once. and I enjoyed it! I...