Saturday, September 20, 2014

Hypocrisy

By definition, it sucks.
And mostly, I don't bother people about their hypocrisy, but there are a few things that really really upset me. Like grade grubbers who complain about 90s as bad grades and want perfect grades but don't do their group work or show up to group meetings. Yes, I'm in a group project with a shitty person. It sucks. I had to play smash brothers and destroy people because I was so angry at her. Wildly religious people who hate gays because of that one bible verse, but fail to recognize the bits where divorce is sinful and mixing fabrics also infuriate me. However, I think the thing that upsets me the most are people who are all against animal cruelty and want to save all the animals, but just the cute ones really because they have no problem eating steak at the end of the day. Those REALLY bother me. Just, ugh, so anyway. I've been vegetarian for like a year and 4 months-ish, and as I was ranting about people's hypocrisy I realized I have no right to be so infuriated with them because I continue to eat eggs and cheese. So I have decided to be vegan. As of now. So that I can avoid being what I dislike in people.

and cool picture I took back home while it rained!

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

im getting funnel cake

FUNNEL CAKE
there's a pep rally, and like
i have not a lot of pep, but i definitely want funnel cake! getting funnel cake right now! :D

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Tuesday afternoon

it's tuesday, and i got out of my chem lab early. 2 hours early. it's a 3 hour lab. and i did all my homework yesterday so I have a free afternoon. I haven't decided if I wanna go to yoga or just bum it 'cause how often am I gonna have a homeworkless Tuesday afternoon? Not often. so I feel like i should lay in bed to commemorate it.
I might get ahead on some bio stuff, which is cool. or I could go to the Dia de la Independencia events the school is hosting today. But i think I'll just lay in bed. Cause free tuesday!

Also my laptop charger broke and I need to buy a new one. .-. just a bit inconvenient.


Friday, September 12, 2014

Clouds

I like them. When I'm bummed, I look at them, They're  usually pretty and poofy and awesome. So I photograph them

like so:




I took this from inside a car with my lens polarizer and the car had polarized and fake rainbows happened.  

this one too. 

I like clouds.

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

I've just received word that we'll be starting this again!

Which is cool. I'm down.
I got my ear pierced today!

It was a spontaneous decision made with my friend Megan. I like it. (: 
Also, I'm in school again and taking lots of classes and so naturally, I'm swamped with homework, but that's okay (: I don't mind too much. I'm just trying not to procrastinate ridiculous amounts of procrastination. I've been pretty okay about it so far. (: 

Sunday, October 20, 2013

House Party Tour!

so, A Day To Remember, All Time Low and The Wonder Years. Pierce The Veil canceled, cause Vic had a wedding where he was the best man so :b
IT RULED.
There was the acoustic set. 2 songs + Q&A



And we were the first in the venue after that, so I got to be all the way in the front, against the barrier, a little off to the side, the WHOLE time (: 

Neil Was just casually walking in the venue so I went up and asked for a picture (: 


Wonder Years played first, really good set, I kinda really like them now(: 


Then All Time Low which was jammy and I knew more lyrics than I thought I did. A girl in the crowd actually got to go up and sing with them, which is just super duper ultra mega awesome. 


Then A Day To Remember which just ruled, and was crazy and super fun. 




There's a mail box cause the stage was set up like a house. (:




Was a productive evening. We got to see the acoustic set, got a VIP laminate, a signed poster, a VIP shirt, I got a pick from both Neil and Jack (All Time Low), got The Wonder Years's CD, and a shirt form merch(:




Thursday, September 5, 2013

LIKE FIVE DAYS IN ONE POST!

I like school, I took a test and I got 100(: yayyy.

I went to the HALO social. It's a leadership organization. It was at the San Antonio Art Museum. This was in the contemporary art section. Such a strange section. Pink Electric Chair. It was interesting.


There are ducks by the lake. This is my friend Ana, posing with the ducks that wanted our fries. When she walked their way without food they began to disperse.

My friend Aarthi did a henna tattoo on me(: 'cause she can? lol. she's from India she just knows these things. it's pretty coool. 

I MIGHT GO TO PTV AND ADTR AND ATL THIS MONTH AND YEEEESSSSS! 

I got accepted into Trio, a student success program. quite nice, yes. they help with tutoring and writing and such. 


I might join a sorority. lol

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

School.

I start super early on tuesdays and thursdays, 8 am, but i'm done with the day by noon, which is kinda cool. I applied for a work study job today, I hope I get something :b
I'm sooo tired I hate waking up early :b bleh
I'm just tired, you know? I want to sleep for like 3 days, then i'll start again, ha
a really jammy song that I love.

Monday, August 26, 2013

College

Today was my first day of college!
and it was cool, i have friends. (: lol
my classes are cool enough,
im gonna test out of algebra because like, fuck, i took calc, algebra is mad easy lol.
so yeah, and i might take spanish test for 14 hours credit so i can take advanced spanish at some point and have my degree be bi-literate(:
and books are expensive, ahhhhh :b
bleh, i'll make it work, ha
I'm liking ot so far though, which is awesome, because I was worried it would suck,
the weather is sooooo different though! it rains! and it's cloudy and humid and hot and sticky :b
but it's okay, i'm not used to it just yet, but i'm sure i'll adapt(:

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

First semester

Of grad school is officially done! It went well I must say. for like. all the new things i had to handle all at once. and I enjoyed it! I...